People

The LFIM, November 2018

Head of laboratory

wendy Professor Wendy L. Queen

Tenure Track Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical Sciences and Engineering
EPFL Valais Wallis
 
Education and Training:
B.S. in Chemistry and Minor in Mathematics (2003), Lander University (USA)
Ph.D in Chemistry (2009),  Clemson University (USA)
Postdoctoral Research (2013), National Institute of Standards and Tehcnology, Center for Neutron Research (USA)
 
Email: wendy.queen@epfl.ch

Administrative staff

DAYER Laure

Post-docs

Dr. Jordi Espin Marti

Education:

Ph.D. in Chemistry (2018), Institut Català de Nanociència i Nanotecnologia (Spain)
M.S. in Chemical Science and Technology (2012), Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (Spain)
B.S. in Chemistry (2011), Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (Spain)

Curriculum Vitae

Email: jordi.espin@epfl.ch

 

 
Dr. Li Peng

Education:

Ph.D. and M.S. in Physical Chemistry (2015), Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing (China) 
B.S. in Polymer Chemistry (2010), Xiangtan University (China)
 
Email: li.peng@epfl.ch
Dr. Olga Trukhina

Education:

Ph.D in Organic chemistry (2015), Autonoma University of Madrid (Spain)
M.S. in Nanotechnology and Molecular Nanoscience (2010), Autonoma University of Madrid (Spain)

B.S. in Chemical Engineering (2007), Ivanovo State University of Chemistry
and Technology (Russia)
 

 
Email: olga.trukhina@epfl.ch

Dr. Shuliang Yang

Education:

Ph.D in Physical Chemistry (2016), Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
M.S. in Analytical Chemistry (2013), Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
B.S. in Polymer Materials and Engineering (2010), Xiangtan University (China)

Email: shuliang.yang@epfl.ch

PhD students

Hassan Abedini

Visiting PhD student, Gas Engineering Department, Petroleum University of Technology (PUT), Ahvaz, Iran

Education:

M.S. in Chemical Engineering (2014), Sharif University of Technology (Iran)
B.S. in Chemical Engineering (2012), Ferdowsi University of Mashhad (Iran)

Curriculum Vitae

Email: hassan.abedini@epfl.ch

 

 

Mehrdad Asgari

Education:
M.S. in Chemical Engineering (2014), University of Tehran (Iran)
B.S. in Chemical Engineering (2011), University of Tehran (Iran)
 
Email: mehrdad.asgari@epfl.ch

Anita Justin

Education:
B.S.-M.S. in Chemistry (2017), Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER-Pune, India)

Curriculum Vitae

Email: anita.justin@epfl.ch

 

Vikram V. Karve

Education:
M.S. in Advanced Materials (2016), University of Ulm (Germany)
B.Tech. in Dyestuff and Intermediates Technology (2014), Institute of Chemical Technology (India)

Curriculum Vitae

Email: vikram.karve@epfl.ch

ilia Ilia Kochetygov

Education:
Diploma in Chemistry (2014), Novosibirsk State University (Russia)​​​​​​
 
Email: ilia.kochetygov@epfl.ch
  Daniel T. Sun

Education:
B.S. in Chemistry and a Minor in Biochemistry (2013), Loyola Marymount University (USA)
Email: daniel.sun@epfl.ch

Master students

Boris Nedyalkov

Visiting Master student, Chemistry and Material Engineering in Ecole Polytechnique, Paris, France

Education:

B.S. in Chemistry at University of Sussex, Brighton, UK (2018)

Email: boris.nedyalkov@epfl.ch

Till Schertenleib
Master Student in Molecular and Biological Chemistry, EPFL

Education:

B.S. in Chemistry and Molecular Sciences, Universität Bern (2017)

Email: till.schertenleib@epfl.ch

Alumni

   

 

Year Name, position in LFIM

 

2016 Washington S. Reeder, Visiting Bachelor student

 

2016 Daniel Doeller, Visiting Bachelor student

 

2016 Dr. Pierre Dapsens, Postdoctoral researcher
2017 Sandrine Chuard, Master student (semester project)
2017 Abbas Jamali, Visiting PhD student
2018 Matthieu Porchet, Master student

 

2018 Dr. Safak Bulut, Postdoctoral researcher